Publications from the MultIChem Action

The following publications have been produced by the MultIChem members related to the topic of the Action and acknowledging it:


  • F. Izadi, T.F.M. Luxford, B. Sedmidubská, E. Arthur-Baidoo, J. Kočišek, M. Ončák, and S. Denifl, Dissociative electron attachment dynamics of a promising cancer drug indicates its radiosensitizing potential, Angew. Chem. Int. Ed. e202407469 (2024) (accepted article)
  • A.V. Solov'yov, A.V. Verkhovtsev, N.J. Mason, R.A. Amos, I. Bald, G. Baldacchino, B. Dromey, M. Falk, J. Fedor, L. Gerhards, M. Hausmann, G. Hildenbrand, M. Hrabovský, S. Kadlec, J. Kocišek, F. Lépine, S. Ming, A. Nisbet, K. Ricketts, L. Sala, T. Schlathölter, A. Wheatley, and I.A. Solov'yov, Condensed matter systems exposed to radiation: Multiscale theory, simulations, and experiment (Roadmap paper), Chemical Reviews 124 (2024) 8014-8129
  • D.V. Mifsud, P. Herczku, R. Ramachandran, P. Sundararajan, K.K. Rahul, S.T.S. Kovács, B. Sulik, Z. Juhász, R. Rácz, S. Biri, Z. Kaňuchová, S. Ioppolo, B. Sivaraman, R.W. McCullough, and N.J. Mason, A systematic mid-infrared spectroscopic study of thermally processed H2S ices, Spectrochim. Acta A 319 (2024) 124567
  • K. Li, J. Ďurana, B. Kocábková, A. Pysanenko, Y. Yan, M. Ončák, M. Fárník, and J. Lengyel, Hydrated formic acid clusters and their interaction with electrons, ChemPhysChem 25 (2024) e202400071
  • D.V. Mifsud, Z. Kanuchová, P. Herczku, Z. Juhász, S.T.S. Kovács, G. Lakatos, K.K. Rahul, R. Rácz, B. Sulik, S. Biri, I. Rajta, I. Vajda, S. Ioppolo, R.W. McCullough, and N.J. Mason, Sulphur ion implantation into O2, CO, and CO2 ices: Implications for the formation of sulphur-bearing molecules in the Kuiper Belt, Icarus 411 (2024) 115926
  • P. Wierzbicka, H. Abdoul-Carime, and J. Kopyra, Fragmentation of 5-fluorouridine induced by low energy (< 12 eV) electrons: insights into the radiosensitization of DNA, Phys. Chem. Chem. Phys. 26 (2024) 8761-8766
  • L. Sala, A. Zerolová, V. Vizcaino, A. Mery, A. Domaracka, H. Rothard, Ph. Boduch, D. Pinkas, and J. Kocišek, Ion beam processing of DNA origami nanostructures, Beilstein J. Nanotechnol. 15 (2024) 207-214
  • A. Platonenko, V. Pankratov, E.A. Kotomin, A. Dauletbekova, and A.I. Popov, Ab initio study on the vibrational and electronic properties of radiation-induced defects in potassium bromide, Crystals 14 (2024) 161
  • B. Gaković, M. Zamfirescu, P. Panjan, C. Luculescu, C. Albu, and S. Petrović, Laser ablation and LIPSS formation at static and dynamic multi-pulse regime on protective Al2O3/TiAlN coating, Opt. Quant. Electron. 56 (2024) 555


  • A. Sevcik, Z. Rinkevicius, and D. Adliene, Radiation-driven polymerisation of methacrylic acid in aqueous solution: A chemical events Monte Carlo study, Gels 9 (2023) 947
  • C.A. Rosa, A. Bergatini, P. Herczku, D.V. Mifsud, G. Lakatos, S.T.S. Kovács, B. Sulik, Z. Juhász, S. Ioppolo, H.M. Quitián-Lara, N.J. Mason, and C. Lage, Infrared spectral signatures of nucleobases in interstellar ices I: Purines, Life 13 (2023) 2208
  • J. Kopyra and H. Abdoul-Carime, Fragmentation of metal(II) bis(acetylacetonate) complexes induced by slow electrons, Beilstein J. Nanotechnol. 14 (2023) 980-987
  • D.V. Mifsud, P. Herczku, K.K. Rahul, R. Ramachandran, P. Sundararajan, S.T.S. Kovács, B. Sulik, Z. Juhász, R. Rácz, S. Biri, Z. Kaňuchová, R.W. McCullough, B. Sivaraman, S. Ioppolo, and N.J. Mason, A systematic mid-infrared spectroscopic study of thermally processed SO2 ices, Phys. Chem. Chem. Phys. 25 (2023) 26278-26288
  • A.V. Verkhovtsev, Y. Erofeev, and A.V. Solov'yov, Mechanisms of radiation-induced structural transformations in deposited gold clusters, Phys. Rev. B 108 (2023) 115423
  • Y. Suchikova, S. Kovachov, I. Bohdanov, A.A. Abdikadirova, I. Kenzhina, and A.I. Popov, Electrochemical growth and structural study of the AlxGa1−xAs nanowhisker layer on the GaAs surface, J. Manuf. Mater. Process. 7 (2023) 153
  • M.D. Dickers, A.V. Verkhovtsev, N.J. Mason, and A.V. Solov’yov, Atomistic modelling and structural characterisation of coated gold nanoparticles for biomedical applications, Eur. Phys. J. D 77 (2023) 141
  • Y. Suchikova, S. Kovachov, I. Bohdanov, Z.T. Karipbaev, V. Pankratov, and A.I. Popov, Study of the structural and morphological characteristics of the CdxTeyOz nanocomposite obtained on the surface of the CdS/ZnO heterostructure by the SILAR method, Appl. Phys. A 129 (2023) 499
  • W. Wu, A.V. Verkhovtsev, T. Pavloudis, A.V. Solov'yov, and R.E. Palmer, Neuromorphic nanocluster networks: Critical role of the substrate in nano-link formation, Nano Research 16 (2023) 10500-10506
  • B. Andreides, A.V. Verkhovtsev, J. Fedor, and A.V. Solov’yov, Role of the molecular environment in quenching the irradiation-driven fragmentation of Fe(CO)5: A reactive molecular dynamics study, J. Phys. Chem. A 127 (2023) 3757-3767
  • A. Prosvetov, A.V. Verkhovtsev, G. Sushko, and A.V. Solov'yov, Atomistic modeling of thermal effects in focused electron beam-induced deposition of Me2Au(tfac), Eur. Phys. J. D 77 (2023) 15


  • F. Jungwirth, F. Porrati, D. Knez, M. Sistani, H. Plank, M. Huth, and S. Barth, Focused ion beam vs focused electron beam deposition of cobalt silicide nanostructures using single-source precursors: Implications for nanoelectronic gates, interconnects, and spintronics, ACS Appl. Nano Mater. 5 (2022) 14759-14770
  • I.A. Solov'yov, G. Sushko, I. Friis, and A.V. Solov'yov, Multiscale modeling of stochastic dynamics processes with MBN Explorer, J. Comput. Chem. 43 (2022) 1442-1458
  • A. Prosvetov, A.V. Verkhovtsev, G. Sushko, and A.V. Solov'yov, Atomistic simulation of the FEBID-driven growth of iron-based nanostructures, Phys. Chem. Chem. Phys. 24 (2022) 10807-10819
  • W. Wu, T. Pavloudis, A.V. Verkhovtsev, A.V. Solov'yov, and R.E. Palmer, Molecular dynamics simulation of nanofilament breakage in neuromorphic nanoparticle networks, Nanotechnology 33 (2022) 275602
  • A.V. Verkhovtsev, A. Nichols, N.J. Mason, and A.V. Solov'yov, Molecular dynamics characterization of radiosensitizing coated gold nanoparticles in aqueous environment, J. Phys. Chem. A 126 (2022) 2170-2184